Navigation
Home Page

Year 4 - Doves

Welcome to Year 4's (Doves) class page!

 

Welcome back to a new school year. This year will obviously look a bit different from previous years but we will still learn lots and have fun.

 

Here is some key information you might need to know about what happens in Dove's class:

 

  • PE days are Wednesday and Friday - PE kits will need to remain in school and children will change in school. PE kits will be sent home ever half term to be washed and need to be returned as quick as possible.
  • Homework will be sent home a Thursday and will consist of a maths sheet and a sheet of spellings.
  • Homework will need to be handed in on a Tuesday and spellings tests will be on this day
  • Reading books should come into school everyday. Books will be changed on a Monday and Thursday (unless they haven't finished the book and would like to.) It is really important that children are being heard read at home frequently and that this is being recorded in their reading diaries. 

 

Good attendance is really important especially as some children might been off school for quite some time. If you are unsure whether to send your child to school then please check the guidance here on our website or on the NHS website. Every week the class with best attendance will be visited and get to keep Gerald the Giraffe for the whole week. We would love to win!

 

Any questions or problems then please feel free to message me on Dojo or catch me before or after school in the playground.

 

Mrs Chapman

 

 

 

Videos from the Larkrise Team

...keep scrolling for today's lessons

Reach for the soap!!

An important message from everyone at Larkrise!

We'll be there for you Larkrise! 2020

Year 4 Home Learning Tasks

Friday 17th July 2020

Friday 10th July 2020

Thursday 9th July 2020

Wednesday 8th July 2020

Tuesday 7th July

Friday 3rd July 2020

Wednesday 1st July 2020

Monday 29th June

Friday 26th June 2020

Thursday 25th June 2020

Wednesday 24th June 2020

Monday 22nd June

Friday 19th June 2020

Thursday 18th June 2020

Wednesday 17th June 2020

Tuesday 16th June

Monday 15th June

Friday 12th June 2020

Thursday 11th June 2020

Tuesday 9th June

Monday 8th June

Friday 5th June 2020

Thursday 4th June 2020

Tuesday 2nd June

Friday 22nd May 2020

Thursday 21st May 2020

Tuesday 19th May

Monday 18th May

Friday 15th May 2020

Thursday 14th May 2020

Wednesday 13th May 2020

Tuesday 12th May

Monday 11th May

Thursday 7th May 2020

Wednesday 6th May 2020

Tuesday 5th May

Monday 4th May

Friday 1st May 2020

Thursday 30th April 2020

Wednesday 29th April

Tuesday 28th April

Monday 27th April

Friday 24th April 2020

Thursday 23rd April 2020

Wednesday 22nd April

Tuesday 21st April

Monday 20th April

Friday 3rd April 

Thursday 2nd April

Wednesday 1st April

Tuesday 31st March

Easter Holiday Homework Projects

Here are digital copies of the home learning pack sent home and a list of useful websites to help with home learning

Year 4 Topics This Year

 

Autumn Term: Victorians

The Victorian era was one of lots of exciting change in our country. The following websites would be a good starting point for homework projects or further research.

http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/victorians/

http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/british/victorians/

http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/victorians.html

 

Spring Term: Electricity

We bet that you can’t imagine your lives without electricity! The following websites might be a useful reference for homework projects.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/z2882hv/articles/zcwnv9q

https://www.theschoolrun.com/what-is-electricity

https://www.nationalgeographic.org/topics/electricity/?q=&page=1&per_page=25

 

Summer Term: Ancient Greeks

We will learn about both ancient Greece and and Greece today. Our topic will be full of Greek myths like the ones below:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b03g64rg/episodes/player

For other information, try these links:

https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/discover/history/greece/10-facts-about-the-ancient-greeks/

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/z87tn39

 


Top